Industry Leaders

Home/Industry Leaders

Every industry organization is comprised of individuals who through their success and actions in the community reflect positively upon the industry. Over the years, PIA MidAmerica has recognized those individuals for their efforts with a variety of special awards.


Kansas City Executive of the Year [2017] Andy Humble, Post Press Specialties, Independence, MO

Gary R. Reniker EHS Professional of the Year [2014] Joe Cichon, Vice President of Manufacturing, INX International, Edwardsville, KS

Visionary Award Winner
Robert Johnson, Sr., JPS Graphics, Dallas, TX

Kansas City Print Evangelist of the Year [2017] Pat Francke, Alpha Graphic Machinery, Kansas City, KS
Martine Padilla, Allen Press, Lawrence, KS

PIA MidAmerica’s roots reach back over 125 years and throughout those years, volunteers have stepped forward to shape and form the organization in the form we see today. The individuals who take the role of Chairperson have truly committed themselves in time and effort to make the organization successful. The list of PIA MidAmerica Chairpersons is a Who’s Who of the industry.

Steve Cartwright
Hudson Printing & Graphics, Longview, TX

Chuck Chalifoux
ColorDynamics, Allen, TX

John Cockrell
Cockrell Enovation, Fort Worth, TX

David DeLana
Heritage, El Reno, OK

John Frullo
Midtown Printing, Lubbock, TX

David Reid
Vox Printing, Oklahoma City, OK

Phil Roach
Integ, Waco, TX

Fran Ussery
Ussery Printing, Irving, TX

Michael Wurst
Henry Wurst, Inc., N. Kansas City, MO